International Art Medal Federation
Fédération Internationale de la Médaille d'Art
Home | FIDEM News | Medal News | Shop |Membership| Contact | Archives | Database of Exhibitions


george cuhaj prize

First awarded at the 2002 FIDEM in Paris, the George Cuhaj Prize recognizes promising artists under the age of 30, with a  $250 prize and a diploma. The Prize is sponsored by George Cuhaj and his mother Eileen Cuhaj.

Prize winners

2002 - James Keating (BigRapids, MI, USA)
2004 - Natasha Ratcliffe (Great Britain)
2007 - Jakub Wesolowski (Poland)
2010 - Bryan Beaverson (Big Rapids, Mich. USA) and Ida Karkoszka (Poland)
2012 - Kate Ive (Great Britain) and Phoebe Stannard (Great Britain)
2014 - Hugo Maciel (Portugal)
2016 - Lindsay Nonhof-Fischer (USA)
2018- Catarina Mendes (Portugal)